30-50 years old

VOAHANGISOA HARIMAVO

I am 49 years old and I am married. I have 3 children, 2 boys and 1 girl from 7-12 years old. I studied up until the university level and that has allowed me to get a job at the local health center. I would like to use this loan to augment a charcoal selling business I am running on the side. My dream is to become the biggest seller of charcoal in Ambalavao.

Razafinirina Claudine

I am 33 years old, single, with one girl of 6 years olf. I studied up until 7th grade and have lived here in town for 2 years. I am a charcoal seller and I would like to use this loan to expand my business. My dream is to become a wholesaler of charcoal so I can make better profits to support myself and my daughter.

Rasoafara Vololohanitra Michel

My name is Rasoafara Vololohanitra Michel and I am 39 years old. I am married with 2 boys and 2 girls. I studied until 8th grade. I am a used clothing seller and I would like to use this loan to expand my business. My dream is to build a large used clothing store so that everyone will come to me to get their clothing.

Rakalady Celestine

  • Seamstress
  • 34 Years Old
  • 2 Children
  • Single
  • 8 Years of Schooling

Update One

Hello from Celestine. In my family, we have three meals a day.  At each meal, we always have rice and a cup of coffee. For example, yesterday I was the one who did the shopping and prepared the food, and it is always like that. For breakfast, we had soupy rice with chopped vegetables and for lunch we had rice with bean sauce and litchis for dessert. For dinner we had plain rice. My family's favorite food is rice with fish sauce.

Update Two

Hello, it's me Celestine. The illness that my family often has is the headache. The climate here it's different because we are in the regions of the south. I like the winter because it's the period of the harvest and the people have money and the village people go up to town and there are many clients. At the moment, it's very hot and it rains a lot here.  This has an impact on my business because the clients do not have money and I get less orders.

UpdateThree

Hi it’s me Celestine; I always start my day at around 4 a.m. to finish the rest of last night's work (sewing); when I'm done, I prepare breakfast, I clean and I go fetch water; I leave the house at around 9 a.m, to go to the market to buy things for lunch, I cook lunch at the same time I sew and I spend my day sewing in general sometimes even at night when I have a lot of clothes to do.